What Would Have Been? Qu’est-ce que tu aurais pu faire?

Question Mark Note - Free image on PixabaySince we were all stuck at home during spring break, if we were not in social isolation, what would you have done? Let’s live your spring break plans through LEGO. Hopefully one day soon you get to do what you had planned to do.  Let’s create them, and then leave them behind until we can!

Puisque nous étions bloqués à la maison pendant les vacances de printemps, si tu n’étais pas en confinement (social isolation), qu’aurais-tu fais?  Vivons tes projets des vacances de printemps à travers le LEGO.  En espérant qu’un jour tu pourrais faire ce qui tu allais faire, laissez-les de côté maintenant, mais on peut encore rêver de les faire.

Grandpa Brian’s 70th birthday party, ” We were supposed to celebrate grandpa Brian’s 70th birthday at nanny’s house on March 21st with our family & friends in Port Alberni. We were going to sing him happy birthday, watch him open gifts, eat lots of yummy food, and play with our cousins.” – Kyler & Jaxon, age 11 & 9, Maple Ridge, BC, Canada

Millar’s spring break splash!, ” I was hoping to go swimming at the pool with dad, papa, grandma, my cousins, and friends.
I love the rope swing and diving boards!
Swimming is so much fun!” – Millar, age 7, Mission, BC, Canada

 

Playdates with friends, ” J’allais jouer avec des amis. J’allais au cinéma.” – Presley, 6 ans, Mission, BC, Canada

 

 

 

 

My trip to North Carolina, ” I was going to North Carolina with my grandma. My Aunt, Uncle and cousin are there. We were going to go to Epic Games where I was going to get a private tour since my cousin works there) she helped create fortnite and even created a character. We were also going to go to the beach. ” – London, age 9, Mission, BC, Canada

 

Vancouver Island, ” My mom and I were planning on going to Parksville on Vancouver Island over spring break. We would have gone to the beach to explore and fly kites. We were planning this as a spring break holiday. ” – Austin, age 10, Maple Ridge, BC, Canada

 

Boston Pizza, ” I would have gone to Boston Pizza without my sister while she was away at Timberline.” – Colby, age 8, Pitt Meadows, BC, Canada

 

 

 

Timberline Cabin, ” I would have been at Timberline with my bestie and making new friends. I would have been riding horses, sleeping in the cabin, shooting, eating great food and playing games at night. I would have done this the second week of spring break. I love going whenever I can. ” – Addison, age 11, Pitt, Meadows, BC, Canada

 

Le Parc, ” I really wanted to go to the park. With my friends. The usual ones, Caleb, Cade, Grey Grey, William… I would have done everything the merry go round, monkey bars, slide and swings. When corona virus is done I want to see my friends (other than on video chat). ”                    – Cole, age 6, Mission, BC, Canada

Bank robbers, ” The big spider guy is super spider…he was at home and he got the call that the bank was being robbed. Super spider got there and they robbers were trying to get away in the chopper and then super spider webbed the blade so it couldn’t spin and then they were all in handcuffs, but the boss shot his handcuffs off and ran away. ” – J.J, age 9, Pitt Meadows, BC

One comment

  1. I was going to go to my grammas house spring break and I was really sad because we usually have lots of fun . And that’s why i hope that covid-19 ends
    soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *